TWA Toots (SFPS010)

TWA Toots

Label: Strange Fruit ‎SFPS010
Series: The Peel Sessions
Format: Vinyl, 12″, 45 RPM,
Country: UK
Released: 1986
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Rock
Transmission Date: 31 October 1983

℗ 1986 BBC Enterprises Ltd.
© 1986 Strange Fruit Records
Distributed by Pinnacle Records

Track Listing


A1A New Depression3:37
B1Please Don’t Play ‘A Rainy Night In Georgia’2:59
B2It’s A Lovely Day2:05




  • Guitar, Vocals – Phillipa Richmond
  • Bass, Vocals – Sarah Brown
  • Trombone – Frank Brown
  • Drums – Will Cassell

Written By – David Newbury, Sarah Brown

Design: Wyke Studios

Producer – Dale Griffin

Mixed by – Mike Robinson

Engineer – Bob Jones

Band Biography

Twa Toots were a U.K. band formed in the early 80s. The group recorded one session for the John Peel’s program and then seemingly disappeared. One full-length album, the long out-of-print Don’t Send Me Flowers, was released on 1997 on Accident Records.

When the band split up, leader Sarah Brown formed Sarah Goes Shopping, with Mark Litten of Trixie’s Big Red Motorbike on guitar.

Leave a Reply