Sudden Sway (SFPS005)

Sudden Sway

Label: Strange Fruit ‎SFPS005
Series: The Peel Sessions
Format: Vinyl, 12″, 45 RPM,
Country: UK
Released: 1986
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Art Rock, Abstract
Transmission Date: 16 November 1983

℗ 1986 BBC Enterprises Ltd.
© 1986 Strange Fruit Records
Distributed by Pinnacle Records

Track Listing
ALet’s Evolve5:10



  • Bass – Peter Jostins
  • Guitar – Simon Childs
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Michael McGuire
  • Percussion – Lee Shale

Written By – Sudden Sway

Design: Wyke Studios

Producer – John Porter

Band Biography

Sudden Sway were from Peterborough, England, and formed in 1980. They recorded two sessions for John Peel and released three albums before splitting up in the early 1990s.

The band recorded two sessions for John Peel’s BBC Radio 1 programme, in 1983 (Let’s Evolve, Relationships) and 1984 (A Walk in the Park, Problem-Solving Broadcasts 1-3, T Minus Tranquility). They also made an appearance on Whistle Test, performing “Packet of Vacuum”, “Father I Do” and one other track, plus an appearance on C4 “Night Network” playing “Solo Store Detective Man”.

Leave a Reply