New Order (SFPS001)

New Order SFPS001

Label: Strange Fruit ‎SFPS001
Series: The Peel Sessions
Format: Vinyl, 12, 45 RPM, EP Country: UK
Released: September 1986
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, New Wave
Transmission Date: 1 June 1982

℗ 1986 BBC Enterprises Ltd.
© 1986 Strange Fruit Records
Distributed by Pinnacle Records

Track Listing
A1Turn The Heater On5:00
A2We All Stand5:15
B1Too Late3:35



  • Bass, Vocals – Peter Hook
  • Guitar, Vocals – Bernard Dicken
  • Guitar, Synthesizer – Gillian Gilbert
  • Drums – Stephen Morris

Engineer: Bob Jones (6)

Design: Wyke Studios

Written By: Keith Hudson (track A1), New Order (tracks A2 to B2)

Produced by: New Order

Band Biography

New Order were formed in 1980 by the members of Joy Division after the death Ian Curtis.

They became one of the biggest most acclaimed bands of the Eighties and Blue Monday, released in 1983, is the biggest selling 12 inch single of all time.

New Order were the biggest band on Tony Wilson’s Factory label and they also owned the Hacienda nightclub.


Leave a Reply